محامي تجنيس

تساعد مكاتب فياض للمحاماة المقيمين الشرعيين على مباشرة إجراءات التجنيس بسهولة ويسر.

التجنيس

تتزايد أعداد الحاصلين على الجنسية الأمريكية في الولايات المتحدة بشكلٍ عام، وخاصةً بولاية Virginia . ففي عام 2019، قام 843،593 مهاجر بمباشرة إجراءات التجنيس وأصبحوا مواطنين أمريكيين، وفقًا لمكتب إحصاءات الهجرة. وفي نفس العام، نجح 23،345 مقيمًا بـVirginia في إجراءات التجنيس، وهي زيادة تبلغ 29 بالمائة عن العام السابق. وعلى الرغم من تزايد أعداد المجنّسين، إلا أن العملية لا تزال معقدة وتتضمن الكثير من العواقب التي يجب تخطيها للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية. يجب التأكد من استيفاء جميع الشروط في كل خطوة بدءًا من تقديم الطلب وانتهاءًا بالمقابلة الشخصية والامتحانات. بإمكان أحد محامينا بـRichmond إرشادك خلال الإجراءات لضمان زيادة احتمالية حصولك على النتيجة المرغوبة.

محامونا المتخصصون في قضايا التجنيس بـRichmond يأتون من خلفيات مهاجرة، مما يمكنهم من فهم الجانب القانوني للإجراءات ووقعها النفسي على المهاجرين. تواصل معنا حتى نتمكن من مساعدتك في العملية بأكملها.

قضايا التجنيس المعقدة

يتولى محامونا المتخصصون بـRichmond قضايا التجنيس البسيطة والمعقدة على السواء. وتشمل الحالات المعقدة المتقدمين التاليين:

  • المتقدمين المقبوض عليهم
  • المتقدمين الذين لديهم سوابق جنائية
  • المتقدمين المتخلفين عن دفع النفقة ومصاريف إعالة الأطفال
  • المتقدمين المتخلفين عن دفع الضرائب

إذا كنت تعتقد أن حالتك شديدة التعقيد، ننصحك بالتحدث إلى محامي متخصص يستطيع مساعدتك في الحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية، حتى إذا كان أمامك عقبات غير مألوفة.

لماذا تختار مكاتب فياض للمحاماة

  • نغطي جميع جوانب الهجرة – نساعد العملاء في قضايا التجنيس، والطعون والكفالات، واللجوء، وغيرها من قضايا الهجرة.
  • متعددو اللغات – يتمتع محامونا بطلاقة في اللغات الإنجليزية، والعربية، والفرنسية، والروسية، والإسبانية، مما يمكّننا من تقديم خدماتنا القانونية للمهاجرين من حول العالم.
  • أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة – يتمتع فريقنا القانوني بفهم عميق لنظام الهجرة الأمريكي، ويستخدمون خبراتهم ومعارفهم الواسعة مع كل عميل يمثلونه. ولأن كثير من أفراد فريقنا مهاجرين، فقد مروا بتجارب شخصية تمكنهم من مساعدة العملاء على التعامل مع نظام الهجرة المعقد.
  • اهتمام شخصي – مكاتبنا تشبه مكاتب المحاماة الصغيرة في أنها تتولى عدد قليل من القضايا لضمان الاهتمام بكل عميل وقضية كما يجب.
  • مشورة قانونية أخلاقية سليمة – يتمتع السيد ناش جوزيف فياض بسمعة طيبة لتقديمه استشارات قانونية سليمة وأخلاقية، وقد تم تعيينه كمستشار خاص لولاية Virginia لجميع مسائل الهجرة.

Tell Us About Your Case

Ask A Question, Tell Us What Happened or Request a Free Consultation

 or fill out the short form below.

معلوماتك معنا بأمان.

نحترم خصوصيتك. سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تذكرها للإجابة عن سؤالك أو لتحديد موعد مع محام إذا طلبت ذلك. ملاحظة: يجب ملء جميع الحقول التي تحتوي على علامة *

كيف أصبح مواطنًا أمريكيًا

هناك عدة خطوات يجب اتخاذها ليصبح المهاجر مواطنًا أمريكيًا شرعيًا. سوف يبدأ المحامي الإجراءات بإكمال نموذج N-400 وجمع الوثائق الداعمة المطلوبة.

بعد ذلك، يقوم المحامي بمساعدتك في الاستعداد للمقابلة الشخصية، والتي ستخوض خلالها امتحان اللغة الإنجليزية وامتحان التربية الوطنية. ويعد اجتياز هذين الامتحانين شرطًا للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية. وبعد انتهاء المقابلة بمدة يسيرة، سوف تتلقى قرار السلطات بشأن طلبك. وفي حالة الحصول على الموافقة، ستؤدي قسم الولاء وتحصل على شهادة التجنيس.

ماذا إذا رفُض طلبك؟

بإمكان محاميك مساعدتك في حالة ما إذا قوبل طلبك بالرفض. قد يكون من حقك الطعن على القرار، وعندها يقوم المحامي بملء نموذج N-366 وتقديمه للسلطات لبدء إجراءات الطعن. يحق لك الطعن في حالة ما إذا كان هناك خطأ بالأوراق أو إذا لم يكن هناك أساس قانوني لرفض طلبك. كذلك يمكن الطعن على القرار إذا لم تنجح في اجتياز امتحان التربية الوطنية أو اللغة الإنجليزية مرتين. وفي هذه الحالة، قد تقبل السلطات الطعن وتسمح لك بخوض الامتحان لمرة ثالثة.

بعد مراجعة قرار الرفض، قد ينصحك المحامي بتقديم طلب جديد بدلًا من الطعن على القرار. وهذه الحالة شائعة بين المتقدمين الذين ارتكبوا جرائمًا أخلاقية خلال السنوات الخمس السابقة للطلب الأول. ولأن السلطات لا تنظر إلا إلى السنوات الخمس الماضية، فيمكنك التقديم لطلب الجنسية ثانيةً بعد مرور خمس سنوات.

امتحان اللغة الإنجليزية وامتحان التربية الوطنية

يتوجب عليك خوض امتحان لغة إنجليزية وامتحان تربية وطنية خلال المقابلة الشخصية، حيث أن اجتياز امتحان اللغة الإنجليزية يثبت أن لديك فهمًا أساسيًا لمهارات الكتابة، والقراءة، والتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية. أما امتحان التربية الوطنية، فهو يثبت معرفتك بتاريخ الولايات المتحدة وحكومتها. وإذا لم تنجح في اجتياز الامتحان خلال المقابلة، سيتم تحديد موعدًا لإعادته. وفي هذه الحالة، سوف تعيد الجزء الذي لم تنجح في اجتيازه فقط. يمكنك الاستعداد للامتحانين باستخدام المادة الدراسية المجانية المتاحة بموقع دائرة خدمات الهجرة والجنسية الأمريكية.

هل يجب على الجميع خوض الامتحانين؟

تمنح دائرة خدمات الهجرة والجنسية الأمريكية بعض الاستثناءات فيما يتعلق بامتحان اللغة الإنجليزية وامتحان التربية الوطنية، مما يعني أنك قد لا تضطر لخوضهما. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد يتم منحك بعض التسهيلات الخاصة خلال الامتحانين. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت قد أقمت بالولايات المتحدة بصورة شرعية لمدة عقدين وبلغت الخمسين من العمر على الأقل، بإمكانك خوض امتحان التربية الوطنية بلغتك الأم. تواصل مع أحد محامينا بـRichmond لاكتشاف ما إذا كنت مؤهلًا لهذه التسهيلات. بإمكان محاميك أيضًا تحديد ما إذا كنت مستوفيًا للشروط التي تسمح بإعفائك من أحد الامتحانين أو كليهما.

ما الذي يميز مكاتب فياض للمحاماة عن مثيلاتها؟

ولأننا شركة محاماة متخصصة، نتعهد بأن نولي اهتمامًا خاصًا لكل قضية نتولاها وكل عميل نمثله. ولهذا السبب، نقبل بعدد محدود من القضايا حتى نضمن حصول كل عميل على الدعم الذي يحتاجه في أي وقت ومن اللحظة الأولى. مصلحتك أولوية دائمًا؛ بل هي الأولوية القصوى لمكاتب فياض. نعلم جيدًا أن أي إجراء قانوني يشكّل عبئًا كبيرًا على صاحبه، لذا نحرص على أن تكون تعاملاتنا مع العملاء نابعة من شعورنا بالتعاطف والتفاني من أول لحظة، لأننا نعي أن الكثير يكون على المحكّ عادةً في مثل هذه المواقف القانونية. يتمتع محامونا بأكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة، مما يمنح عملائنا المعرفة والبصيرة القانونية المطلوبتين للتعامل مع الإجراءات القانونية المختلفة بسهولة ويسر.

airplane icon

تجارب شخصية مباشرة كمهاجرين

clipboard icon

محامونا يتحدثون: الإنجليزية، والعربية، والفرنسية، والروسية، والإسبانية

guarantee icon

سجلّ موثوق حافل بالنجاحات

shake hands icon

اهتمام خاص بكل عميل على حدة

chat icon

نطلعك على المستجدات أولًا بأول

satifaction icon

إرضاء العملاء أولويتنا القصوى

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا

هناك أنواع متعددة من التأشيرات المتاحة بموجب أحكام قانون الهجرة والجنسية بالولايات المتحدة، ولكن يمكن تقسيمها إلى فئتين رئيسيتين: تأشيرات المهاجرين وتأشيرات غير المهاجرين. يُخصص النوع الأول للأفراد الراغبين في الحصول على حق الإقامة الدائمة بالولايات المتحدة من خلال البطاقة الخضراء، وربما الحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية في نهاية المطاف. أما النوع الثاني، فهو مخصص للراغبين في زيارة الولايات المتحدة بصورة مؤقتة، ولأسباب تتعلق بممارسة أعمال تجارية أو الالتحاق بمدرسة أو جامعة.

يضع قانون الهجرة والجنسية حدًا لعدد المقبولين للهجرة بالولايات المتحدة سنويًا باستخدام أنواع معينة من التأشيرات، بينما هناك بعض التأشيرات التي تتوفر بعدد لا محدود سنويًا. فمثلًا، يتوفر عدد لا محدود من تأشيرات الهجرة العائلية للأقارب المباشرين للمواطنين الأمريكيين، بينما هناك حصص محدودة من التأشيرات المخصصة لأقارب المقيمين الدائمين، وأفراد العائلة الممتدة للمواطنين الأمريكيين، وتبلغ 480 ألف تأشيرة سنويًا. كذلك يبلغ عدد التأشيرات المتاحة لأغراض العمل 140 ألف تأشيرة سنويًا.

تشمل مسارات الحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية الخدمة في الجيش الأمريكي والتبني، ولكن نسبة كبيرة من المقيمين يحصلون عليها من خلال عملية التجنيس. وتشمل المؤهلات الأساسية للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية ما يلي:

  •       العيش في الولايات المتحدة كمقيم دائم لمدة 5 سنوات (أو 3 سنوات لزوج/زوجة المواطن الأمريكي)
  •       ألا يقل عمر المتقدم عن 18 عامًا
  •       الإقامة في الولاية التي يتم التقديم منها لمدة 3 أشهر على الأقل قبل تاريخ التقديم
  •       التواجد الفعلي داخل الولايات المتحدة لنصف المدة (التي تبلغ 5 سنوات) على الأقل
  •       التواجد المستمر في الولايات المتحدة من تاريخ تقديم طلب التجنيس
  •       القدرة على القراءة والكتابة والتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية
  •       امتلاك درجة من الفهم الأساسي للحكومة الأمريكية ومبادئها الوطنية

من الضروري كذلك تقديم أدلة تثبت حسن السير والسلوك والالتزام بمبادئ الدستور الأمريكي. بإمكاننا مساعدتك في إثبات هذه الأشياء، وكذلك إعداد الالتماس ومساعدتك في الاستعداد للاختبارات.

في يونيو 2012، وجهت إدارة أوباما وزارة الأمن الوطني إلى البدء في تطبيق سياسة تُسمى “القرار المؤجل للواصلين أطفالًا” (DACA). وبموجب هذه السياسة، تمارس الوزارة صلاحيتها التقديرية في تطبيق القوانين المتعلقة بترحيل وإبعاد المهاجرين المتواجدين داخل الولايات المتحدة بصورة غير شرعية. إن سياسة القرار المؤجل لا تغير القوانين الحالية، ولكنها تغير طريقة تطبيقها. قد تكون مؤهلًا للحصول على إعفاء من الترحيل تحت مظلة هذه السياسة إذا كان عمرك أقل من 31 عامًا في يوم 15 يونيو 202، وكنت قد دخلت الولايات المتحدة قبل بلوغ السادسة عشر، وكنت مقيمًا بالولايات المتحدة بصفة مستمرة منذ 15 يونيو 2007، وكنت ملتحقًا بالجامعة أو المدرسة، أو تخرجت من المرحلة الثانوية، أو حصلت على شهادة تطوير التعليم العام (GED)، إلى جانب بعض المعايير الأخرى. ومن خلال القرار المؤجل، يتجنب المقيم خطر الترحيل، مع العلم أن القرار لا يعني تغيير حالة الهجرة الخاصة به.

خلال مراجعة التماسات تأشيرات الهجرة، تنظر دائرة خدمات الهجرة والجنسية الأمريكية (USCIS) إلى العوامل المتعلقة بما يربط المهاجر المحتمل بالولايات المتحدة والأسباب التي تجعله راغبًا في الهجرة إليها أو محتاجًا إلى تلك الهجرة. على سبيل المثال، لا تتم الموافقة على أي التماس هجرة عائلية إلا إذا كان للمتقدم أقارب مباشرين مثل الزوج/الزوجة، أو الأم/الأب، أو الإخوة/ الأبناء من المقيمين داخل الولايات المتحدة كمواطنين أمريكيين أو حاملين للبطاقات الخضراء. وبالمثل، لا يتم قبول التماس الهجرة لغرض العمل إلا إذا أرفق المتقدم عرض عمل بشركة داخل البلاد، وأثبت أنه قادم لشغل وظيفة يصعب شغلها عن طريق التوظيف من سوق العمل المحلي. أما المواطنين الأجانب الفارّين من الاضطهاد في بلادهم، فبإمكانهم الحصول على تأشيرة مهاجر بصفتهم لاجئين أو الحصول على حق اللجوء.

هناك عدة استراتيجيات للطعن على إجراءات الترحيل. مثلًا إذا كان قرار الترحيل يستند إلى إدانة جنائية، فمن الممكن الطعن على هذه الإدانة لإبطال الحكم. ويمكن أيضًا تقديم التماس لوقف قرار الترحيل، وهو نوع من أنواع إعفاءات الهجرة المتاحة للأشخاص المتميزين بحسن السير والسلوك، والذين سينتج عن ترحيلهم مشقة بالغة لأفراد عائلتهم من المواطنين الأمريكيين أو المقيمين الدائمين. إن مفتاح النجاح في إيقاف الترحيل هو اتخاذ خطوات فورية عن طريق الاستعانة بمحام متخصص في الهجرة في أقرب وقت ممكن. تواصل مع مكاتب فياض للمحاماة الآن للحصول على استشارة سرّية، واسمح لنا بالبدء في الإجراءات فورًا.

تقدم مكاتب فياض خدماتها من خلال مكاتبها بمدينتي Richmond وFairfax بولاية Virginia. نعمل مع الأفراد، والعائلات، والشركات من حول العالم، ونقدم لهم الدعم القانوني الذي يحتاجونه لحل المعضلات القانونية التي يواجهونها عند مساعدة أفراد الأسرة أو الموظفين للهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة. كذلك نعمل مباشرةً مع مواطنين أجانب خارج الولايات المتحدة، ونساعدهم في إجراءات الحصول على تأشيرات المهاجرين وغير المهاجرين لدخول الولايات المتحدة.

أرسل معلوماتك إلينا اليوم من خلال النموذج الإلكتروني للحصول على استشارة مجانية مع محامي هجرة بمكاتب فياض للمحاماة.

عملاء حقيقيون، شهادات حقيقية

aly E.
12:55 02 Feb 23
I had a free half hour consultation with Ms. Ingy Giurguis (who speaks both English and Arabic). In just 20 minutes, I had already changed my perspective about my file. It was an eye opening experience. I am seriously thinking of transferring my file to their office. Ms. Giurguis is knowledgeable, well experienced, and good hearted. She was honest with me. The whole thing was like a paradigm shift. This is not an easy thing to achieve, especially given my hard-to-persuade character! I am giving just 4 stars because I haven’t yet dealt with the office in depth. As soon as I do transfer my file, see how they really handle it, the thing I am sure they would do properly, I am going to Five Star Rating!
Ali A.
20:54 01 Feb 23
I highly recommend this place! They have an amazing legal team that provided an outstanding effort and care throughout the entire process. Thank you!
Marines C.
14:48 01 Feb 23
Working with Fayad Law has been the best experience anyone can have. Everyone was exceedingly professional, reliable and punctual to say the least. If I ever need immigration lawyers again, Fayad Law will be my choice!
Mary F.
22:05 30 Jan 23
Ahora cuentan con un buen servicio y buena amabilidad, 👍
Joanne A
18:15 26 Jan 23
From start to finish Mr. Fayad and his team did an outstanding job, I had a complicated case but Fayad law did all that they said they would do, to ensure I would be sucessful in my quest to become a legal permanent resident. Today I am happy to say I am! . Thanks to the expert and caring staff. Greatly appreciated.
Eyad W.
22:18 19 Dec 22
Thank you so much Oscar and Aida !
Jumana N.
12:24 04 Sep 22
I really recommended Fayad law team!Mr.Aida did Amazing job with my case!I’m so lucky that i was one of your clients!😍thanks for you and for the team who was working on my case!!
mohammed A.
15:47 01 Sep 22
The indication I have been seeing in Fayed law actively work with client and realistic.
Gavi Yaneth H.
02:46 15 Jan 22
Very friendly staff and communicative!! If anyone is in need of immigration help, this is the place to go! They make the process simple, quick, and easy. Thank you Fayad Law!
Moudy L.
21:57 12 Jan 22
To the point, great law office, friendlyThank u everyone
Eric G.
16:19 30 Oct 21
Amazing service
Rose D.
00:22 11 May 21
Nice place and friendly staff. Thank you Mrs. Marla for everything 🌺🌺
Ahmed A.
14:50 05 May 21
Fayad and everyone at his team have helped me and my family with our immigration issues/cases. I’m very impressed with their dedication and close attention to details. It’s a firm that has great knowledge and great customer service. I highly recommend this firm!
Alex Z.
15:40 18 Mar 21
Fayad law its a great firm very professional they made a great job With my case.
Andrey K.
19:34 17 Feb 21
Stellar immigration firm. Had a very pleasant experience, had multiple cases handled by Fayad Law and they were responsive, knowledgeable and effective. Especially Mrs Dosmanova – highly recommend to work with this attorney, speaks multiple languages too
Haya S.
04:24 23 Dec 20
I’m very happy to work with Ms. Ektrena she helped me a lot through out my case, I would Thank her very much 🙂
Christian B.
06:14 29 Jan 20
We’ve been using Fayad law for years. They’ve successfully helped us obtain approval for an I-130 and are working on various other things on our immigration journey. They’ve also represented us on various traffic matters. We began working closely with Jonathan White a few years ago and he has always been refreshingly pleasant. I am greatfulmfor this practice and truly value the service we have been provided at Fayad Law- I cannot express the gratitude for the kindness that has been showed to my family.
Andrea R.
02:49 23 Jan 20
Estamos muy agradecidos con la ayuda que el buffete nos ha ofrecido mi esposo fue detenido por ICE y fue procesada su deportacion de inmediato ..el llego a su pais de donde fue regresado a USA gracias a los abogados q detuvieron su deportacion…ellos lograron sacarlo con una fianza y estamos aqui Unidos en familia nuevamente …Gracias. Fayad Law por su apollo …vale la pena claro que si …🙏🙏🙏☺
Hany F.
21:53 22 Jan 20
I dealt with Ingy Girgis and she was beyond expectation in all matters , staff in the office are very helpful and cooperative. I realy recommend Fayad law office
Largo W.
03:19 09 Jan 20
Meilleur avocat très professionnel
Grace M.
04:03 01 Jan 20
Very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend his services.
Lilian R.
02:19 16 Dec 19
Nice place kind and friendly staff
Ahmed F.
14:38 10 Sep 19
This review is being written after a phone consultation with Mr. Fayad. Mr. Fayad is a well-informed and caring person who tries his best to help his clients and lead them down the right path. His staff are understanding and polite, as they helped me with an issue concerning the timing of the consultation as well as followed-up after to ensure if I missed anything or needed any further help with my legal issue.Overall, I recommend Mr. Fayad for anyone who needs legal advice or help.
Gary B.
17:30 30 Jul 19
Very helpful.
Lulubata
13:13 26 Jun 19
This review is specific for the front desk. The first face who greets you is Estaphania. She always has a smile and greets you warmly genuinely. She is attentive and seems like one who enjoys what she does.I can’t rate the legal work yet because I just signed my contract with Mr. Fayyad and am hoping for the best.
Ashraf H.
00:06 21 Feb 19
The best one ever, great mindset, very clever
Nermine F.
14:17 12 Oct 18
We done my mother case with Mr. Fayad we want to thank everybody in the office they such of great team special johnsan he such a very good lawyer .. honest person thanks for his great job …Very helpful
Ali AL L.
02:09 21 Dec 17
Good
jc V.
03:12 26 Oct 17
Great Customer Service and knowledge about their business.
Nilza P.
22:55 16 Aug 17
He is some of the best immigration LawyerOf Virginia.I’m so happy with the results.
Frank P.
18:25 17 Feb 17
They assisted my company with an H1-B visa for a key employee. Found the firm to be expert and responsive to our needs and concerns throughout the entire process.
connie V.
15:31 25 Jan 17
The place to go if you have immigration issue
js_loader

تواصل معنا

تواصل معنا


معلوماتك معنا بأمان.

نحترم خصوصيتك. سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تذكرها للإجابة عن سؤالك أو لتحديد موعد مع محام إذا طلبت ذلك. ملاحظة: يجب ملء جميع الحقول التي تحتوي على علامة *

هل لديك أسئلة عن حقوقك؟ هل أنت مستعد لمناقشة قضية الهجرة الخاصة بك؟ تواصل مع مكانب فياض للمحاماة الآن!

Contact us pic1
contact us pic2

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية لمكاتب فياض للمحاماة لتصلك أخبارنا شهريًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

Richmond Citizenship Lawyer

Fayad Law, P.C. helps permanent lawful residents navigate the citizenship process.

Richmond Citizenship

Naturalizations are on the rise in the United States and Virginia. In 2019, 843,593 people went through the naturalization process and became U.S. citizens, according to the Office of Immigration Statistics. That same year, 23,345 Virginia residents successfully navigated the process. That was a 29 percent increase over the previous year. While the numbers are increasing, you still have obstacles you must face to become a U.S. citizen. From the complicated application to the interview and tests, you must make sure you meet the requirements for each step. A Richmond citizenship lawyer from Fayad Law, P.C. can guide you through the process, increasing the likelihood of achieving a successful outcome.

Our Richmond citizenship attorneys have immigrant backgrounds, so we understand the legal and emotional side of immigration. Contact us, so we can help you through the process. 

Complicated Citizenship Cases

Our Richmond citizenship lawyer handles both basic and complicated naturalization cases. Complicated cases include applicants with:

  • Arrests
  • Criminal records
  • Past-due alimony and child support
  • Past-due taxes

If you think that your case is too complicated to get approval, speak to an attorney. Your lawyer might be able to help you get approved for citizenship, even if you have more obstacles than most. 

Why Choose Fayad Law, P.C.

  • Covers All Aspects of Immigration Law – We help clients with citizenship and naturalization, appeals and bonds, asylum, and other aspects of immigration law.

  • Multilingual – We are fluent in English, Arabic, French, Russian, and Spanish, allowing us to provide legal services to immigrants from around the world. 

  • More than 20 Years of Experience – Our experienced legal team understands the immigration system, and we use our legal experience and insight when representing our clients. Our first-hand experience as immigrants also helps our clients navigate the complex immigration system. 

  • Personal Attention – As a boutique law firm, we limit our caseload to ensure we can provide personal attention to each client that we serve. 

  • Ethical and Sound Legal Counsel – Nash Joseph Fayad has a reputation for providing ethical and sound legal counsel and was appointed to serve as Special Counsel to the Commonwealth of Virginia for all immigration matters. 

Tell Us About Your Case

Ask A Question, Tell Us What Happened or Request a Free Consultation

 or fill out the short form below.

Your information is safe with us.

We respect your privacy. The information you provide will be used to answer your question or to schedule an appointment if requested.

Note : All the fields Containing * are mandatory to fill.

How To Become A United States Citizen?

There are numerous steps involved in becoming a legal citizen of the United States. Your Richmond citizenship lawyer will begin by completing Form N-400 and gathering the necessary supporting documents. 

Your attorney will then help you prepare for your interview. During your interview, you will have to take and pass the English and civics tests. Passing both is necessary to become a citizen. Once your interview is over, it won’t be long before you receive a decision. After approval, you’ll take the Oath of Allegiance and then receive your Certificate of Naturalization. 

What If Your Application Is Denied?

Your Richmond citizenship lawyer can also help you if your application was denied. You might be eligible to appeal the decision. If so, your attorney will prepare and file Form N-366 to begin the appeal. You can appeal if a mistake was made or if there wasn’t a legal basis to deny the claim. An appeal is also an option if you failed the civics or English test twice. The office might approve your appeal and allow you to take the test a third time.

After reviewing the denial, your Richmond citizenship attorney might advise that you file a new application instead of appealing the decision. This is most common for applicants who committed a crime of moral turpitude within five years of the first application. Immigration authorities only look back five years, so you can apply for citizenship again after five years have passed. 

English And Civics Tests

You will have to take an English and civics test during your interview. Passing the English test shows that you have a basic understanding of writing, reading, and speaking English. The civics test is used to show that you have a basic understanding of United States history and government. If you fail the test during the interview, you will get a date to retake it. You only have to retake the portion that you failed. You can prepare for both tests by using the free study materials available on the USCIS website.

Does Everyone Have To Take The Tests?

The USCIS grants some exceptions for the English and civics tests, meaning you might not have to take them. Also, you might be eligible to have special accommodations for the tests. For instance, if you’ve been a permanent resident for two decades and are at least 50 years old, you can take the civics test in your native language. Speak to a Richmond citizenship attorney to find out if you can have special accommodations. Your attorney can also determine if you meet the requirements to skip one or more of the tests.

What Sets Fayad Law, P.C. Apart?

As a boutique law firm, we make sure that every single case we handle and client we represent receives our personal attention. We limit our caseload to ensure our clients feel truly supported at every moment, from start to finish. Your best interests will always be priority – and that is our driving priority. We know that any type of legal matter can be overwhelming. We approach every case with compassion and dedication from start to finish because we know how much may be at stake for you. We bring more than 20 years of combined legal experience to the table, which gives our clients the legal knowledge and insight needed to successfully navigate various legal processes.

Firsthand Experience
as Immigrants

English, Arabic, French,
Russian and Spanish

Proven Track
Record of Success

Personal, One-on-One
Attention​

You Stay Informed
at All Times

We Strive for Client
Satisfaction

FAQs - FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

There are dozens of different types of visas available under the provisions of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA), but they can all be placed in one of two categories: immigrant and nonimmigrant visas. The former is for individuals who are hoping to establish permanent residency with a green card and perhaps even to pursue the path to naturalization and citizenship. The latter is for those who are only planning a temporary visit to the United States, such as for the purpose of conducting business or attending school.

The INA sets limits on the number of people who will be permitted to immigrate to the United States each year using certain types of visas, while other visas are unlimited. Family immigration visas for the immediate relatives of U.S. citizens are available on an unlimited basis, while there are annual quotas set for the relatives of lawful permanent residents and extended family of citizens, with a maximum quota of 480,000. The number of employment immigration visas is limited to 140,000 per year.

Pathways to citizenship include service in the United States military and adoption, but a large percentage of all people who become citizens do so through the process of naturalization. The basic qualifications for naturalization include:

  • Living in the U.S. as a permanent resident for 5 years (or 3 years for a spouse of a U.S. citizen)
  • Being at least 18 years of age
  • Living within the state where you will apply for citizenship for at least 3 months prior to the application date
  • Being physically present in this country for at least half of the past 5 years
  • Maintaining continuous residence in this country from the date you submit your application for naturalization
  • Being able to read, write and speak English
  • Have a basic understanding of U.S. government and civics

It is also necessary to supply evidence that you are a person of good moral character and are attached to the principles of the U.S. Constitution. We can assist you with proving these factors, as well as preparing your petition and helping you get ready for the tests.

In June of 2012, the Obama Administration directed the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) to begin applying a policy that is referred to as Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA). Under deferred action, DHS is exercising discretion in its execution of the laws concerning deportation and removal of immigrants who are illegally present in the United States. Deferred action is not a change to the existing law, but is instead a change in the way that the law is being applied. You may qualify for relief under DACA if you were younger than 31 years of age on June 15, 2012, came to the U.S. before your 16th birthday, have continuously resided in this country since June 15, 2007 and are either currently in school or have already graduated from high school or earned your general education development (GED) certificate, among other criteria. With deferred action, you may be able to avoid being deported, though it does not grant any change of immigration status.

In its review of immigrant visa petitions, the U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services (USCIS) weighs factors related to the ties that the prospective immigrant has in the United States and the reasons why he or she wants or needs to come to live in this country. For example, a family immigration petition will not be approved unless the foreign national has immediate relatives such as a spouse, mother or father, child or sibling already living here as a citizen or green card holder. An employment immigration petition is more likely to receive approval if the applicant has a job offer in this country and is coming to fill a position that cannot reasonably be filled from the local labor market. A foreign national who is fleeing persecution in his or her home country may be granted an immigrant visa as a refugee or asylee.

There are many strategies for challenging a removal action. If the proposed deportation is based on a criminal conviction, it may be possible to appeal the conviction in order to have it overturned. Another option is to petition for cancellation of removal, a type of immigration relief which is available to people who are of good moral character and whose deportation would subject a family member who is a citizen or permanent resident to extreme hardship. The key to success in stopping deportation is to take immediate action by hiring a Virginia immigration attorney from our firm as soon as possible. Contact us now at Fayad Law, P.C. for a confidential consultation and to let us get started on your case!

Fayad Law, P.C. maintains offices in Richmond and Fairfax, Virginia. We work with individuals, families, and businesses across the world, providing them with assistance in resolving the legal issues involved with helping their loved ones and employees to immigrate to the United States. We work directly with foreign nationals living abroad, guiding them through the process of obtaining immigrant and nonimmigrant visas for entry to the U.S.

Real Clients, Real Reviews

Contact Us Today

CONTACT US TODAY!


We respect your privacy. The information you provide will be used to answer your question or to schedule an appointment if requested.

Note : All the fields Containing * are mandatory to fill.

Have questions about your rights? Ready to discuss your immigration case? Contact Fayad Law, P.C. now.

Contact us pic1
contact us pic2

Sign up for the Fayad Law, P.C. Newsletter and get monthly news
straight to your inbox!